Account & Data Deletion FAQ

How to delete your account :

You can delete your account from within furo.fit

Deleting your account is irreversible. We can’t reverse this even if you delete it by accident.

To delete your account

1) Open furo.fit

2) Tap Settings > Delete Account

3) Confirm Yes.

Deleting your account will :

  • Delete your account from furo.fit and all your devices.
  • Delete you from all of your communities.
  • Remove you as a team captain or follower, but not any updates you made, or team interactions like reactions or comments.

If you delete your account :

  • You can't regain access to your account.
  • It doesn't affect your information related to the team you created or the information other users have relating to you.
  • We may retain certain log data in our databases even after you delete your account, but such data will be disassociated from any identifying information such that it can no longer be linked to your account. To do this we regularly wipe certain identifying information from this log data. We also replace any instance of your account ID with a replacement identifier which can't be linked back to your account once it is deleted.
  • Please refer to our Privacy Policy for more information.

To clear your account data :

1) Open furo.fit

2) Tap Settings > Clear you data

3) Confirm Yes.

Clearing your data will :

  • Remove your account information from furo.fit and all your devices.
  • Delete all of yours communities data.
  • Remove you as a team captain or follower, but not any updates you made, or team interactions like reactions or comments.

If you clear your data :

  • You can't regain your communities' data.
  • It doesn't affect your information related to the team you created or the information other users have relating to you.
  • We may retain certain log data in our databases even after you delete your account, but such data will be disassociated from any identifying information such that it can no longer be linked to your account. To do this we regularly wipe certain identifying information from this log data. We also replace any instance of your account ID with a replacement identifier which can't be linked back to your account once it is deleted.
  • Please refer to our Privacy Policy for more information.

If contacts are still seeing you as a furo.fit user after you’ve deleted your account, ask them to restart WhatsApp.

This will refresh their furo.fit account and you should be removed from their list.

You may request for your data to be deleted by contacting us at [email protected] . After you make your request, it may take up to 45 days to fully delete your personal information and system logs from our systems. Additionally, we may retain information to comply with the law, prevent fraud, collect fees, resolve disputes, troubleshoot problems, assist with investigations, enforce the Terms of Service, and take other actions permitted by law. The information we retain will be handled in accordance with this Privacy Policy.